Radio SMCQ: Montreal/New Music International Festival: 4th edition (2009)

If you can read this text, it means you haven’t installed the Flash plugin or that your version is too old. You must also activate Javascript.

Subscribe (RSS) What’s New With Montreal/New Music 2009?

Two MNM Concerts to Air on Espace Musique

Previously presented as part of the MNM festival, the concerts entitled Quasar Cent Voix en l’Air and Hauts-Voltages will be aired on Radio-Canada’s Espace Musique. Tune into Michel Keable’s “Soirées Classiques” tonight (May 13th) and tomorrow (May 14th) at 8:00 pm (Director: Laurent Major).

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Wednesday, May 13, 2009

MNM 2009 is Already Behind Us

A celebratory mood prevailed over the festival closing, following a tribute to Claude Vivier by the French vocal ensemble Les Jeunes Solistes. With the support of the French consulate and the Fondation Vivier, the festival held a small reception open to all to underline the tremendous success of the event… and as a way of saying “see you next time!” Photos of all festival concerts are now online, along with a few “bonus” shots.

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Monday, March 2, 2009

Lending a Voice to Festival Artists

Our first two “MNM Interviews” have been posted online! Listen as Marie-Chantal Leclair (Quasar saxophone quartet) and Véronique Lacroix (l’ECM+) comment on their respective concerts.

Interview with Marie-Chantal Leclair about the “Quasar cent voix en l’air” concert, 7m43s, February 2009
Interview with Véronique Lacroix about the “Pont de papillons” concert, 4m49s, February 2009

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Friday, February 27, 2009

MNM 2009: From Full House to Full House

Within three days of MNM opening, over 2000 people had gathered for the event! On a Sunday afternoon, 1133 individuals assembled at the Église Saint-Jean-Baptiste to take part in the collective performance entitled “Chantez avec Raôul Duguay!” The “Totems Electriques” event (co-produced with Productions Totem Contemporain) had to be given a repeat performance so that all of the people who showed up for it could have a chance to hear Jean-François Laporte’s celebrated instruments. Some 40 individuals had to be turned away from the Ensemble Contemporain de Montréal + (ECM+) concert for lack of seats. In short, the first few days of the festival got off to a real bang with lots left in store for the rest of the event.

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Sunday, February 22, 2009

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page mnm2009@ generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Radio SMCQ: Festival international Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques: 4e édition (2009)

Si vous pouvez lire ce texte, c’est que vous n’avez pas installé Flash ou que votre version n’est pas à jour. Vous devez également activer le Javascript.

Abonnez-vous (RSS) Quoi de neuf à Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques 2009?

Deux concerts de MNM sur les ondes d’Espace Musique

Les concerts Quasar cent voix en l’air et Hauts-Voltages, présentés dans le cadre du festival MNM, seront diffusés cette semaine sur les ondes d’Espace Musique, la radio musicale de Radio-Canada. Rendez-vous à l’émission Les soirées classiques, animée par Michel Keable, les 13 et 14 mai à compter de 20h (réalisation: Laurent Major).

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le mercredi 13 mai 2009

MNM 2009 est déjà derrière nous

C’est dans une ambiance festive que s’est clos l’événement, suite à l’hommage rendu à Claude Vivier par l’ensemble vocal français Les jeunes solistes. Avec l’appui du Consulat de France et de la Fondation Vivier, le festival a tenu une petite réception ouverte à tous, pour souligner le grand succès de l’événement… Et dire «à la prochaine»! Vous trouverez maintenant en ligne des photos de tous les concerts du festival, et certaines images de ses «dessous»!

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le lundi 2 mars 2009

La parole aux artistes du festival

Deux premières «entrevues MNM» sont maintenant en ligne! Écoutez ce que Marie-Chantal Leclair, du quatuor de saxophones Quasar, et Véronique Lacroix, de l’ECM+, ont à dire sur leur concert.

Entrevue avec Marie-Chantal Leclair autour du concert «Quasar cent voix en l’air», 7m43s, février 2009
Entrevue avec Véronique Lacroix autour du concert «Pont de papillons», 4m49s, février 2009

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le vendredi 27 février 2009

MNM 2009: de salle comble en salle comble…

Trois jours après l’ouverture du MNM, déjà plus de 2000 personnes se sont jointes à l’événement! Cet après-midi, notamment, 1133 personnes se sont rassemblées à l’église Saint-Jean-Baptiste pour participer à la performance collective: «Chantez avec Raôul Duguay!». Vendredi, le concert «Les totems électriques», une coproduction des Productions Totem Contemporain, a dû in extremis être présenté une deuxième fois pour permettre à tout le public qui s’était déplacé d’entendre les fameux instruments inventés de Jean-François Laporte. Et samedi, l’Ensemble Contemporain de Montréal + (ECM+) a été dans l’obligation de refuser l’entrée à une quarantaine de personnes faute de place dans la salle… Bref, un franc succès pour ces premiers jours d’un festival qui en promet encore beaucoup d’ici le 1er mars!

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le dimanche 22 février 2009

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page mnm2009@ générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le mercredi 2 juillet 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.