• Wednesday, May 13, 2009
    Previously presented as part of the MNM festival, the concerts entitled Quasar Cent Voix en l’Air and Hauts-Voltages will be aired on Radio-Canada’s Espace Musique. Tune into Michel Keable’s “Soirées… Continued
  • Monday, March 2, 2009
    A celebratory mood prevailed over the festival closing, following a tribute to Claude Vivier by the French vocal ensemble Les Jeunes Solistes. With the support of the French consulate and the Fondatio… Continued
  • Friday, February 27, 2009
    Our first two “MNM Interviews” have been posted online! Listen as Marie-Chantal Leclair (Quasar saxophone quartet) and Véronique Lacroix (l’ECM+) comment on their respective concerts.… Continued
  • Sunday, February 22, 2009
    Within three days of MNM opening, over 2000 people had gathered for the event! On a Sunday afternoon, 1133 individuals assembled at the Église Saint-Jean-Baptiste to take part in the collective perfor… Continued
  • Thursday, February 12, 2009
    There’s a real frenzy of activity at the SMCQ — in every corner, from the rehearsal rooms to the concert halls, musicians, conductors, and even machinists have been galvanized into action. A week to t… Continued
  • Friday, January 23, 2009
    After months of planning and work, we are ready to launch a new and more dynamic website that is better suited to our activities. Our thanks go out to DIM for their valuable teamwork! Continued
  • Friday, January 23, 2009
    A grand unveiling of the 2009 MNM Festival programme took place last Wednesday, at a press conference attended by some 100 individuals, festival partners, artists, and media personnel. To the amazemen… Continued
  • Friday, October 31, 2008
    The inaugural concert for the upcoming edition of the international Montreal/New Music Festival has been unveiled! The SMCQ is proud to announce that MNM 2009 will open on 18 February 2009 with a majo… Continued

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.

• Mercredi 13 mai 2009
    Les concerts Quasar cent voix en l’air et Hauts-Voltages, présentés dans le cadre du festival MNM, seront diffusés cette semaine sur les ondes d’Espace Musique, la radio musicale de Radio-Canada. Rend… Suite
  • Lundi 2 mars 2009
    C’est dans une ambiance festive que s’est clos l’événement, suite à l’hommage rendu à Claude Vivier par l’ensemble vocal français Les jeunes solistes. Avec l’appui du Consulat de France et de la Fonda… Suite
  • Vendredi 27 février 2009
    Deux premières «entrevues MNM» sont maintenant en ligne! Écoutez ce que Marie-Chantal Leclair, du quatuor de saxophones Quasar, et Véronique Lacroix, de l’ECM+, ont à dire sur leur concert.… Suite
  • Dimanche 22 février 2009
    Trois jours après l’ouverture du MNM, déjà plus de 2000 personnes se sont jointes à l’événement! Cet après-midi, notamment, 1133 personnes se sont rassemblées à l’église Saint-Jean-Baptiste pour parti… Suite
  • Jeudi 12 février 2009
    C’est la frénésie dans les bureaux de la SMCQ; de tous côtés, dans les salles de répétition et de concert, les musiciens, chefs, machinistes, s’activent… Dans une semaine jour pour jour, après des moi… Suite
  • Vendredi 23 janvier 2009
    Après des mois de réflexion et de travail, nous sommes enfin prêts à vous présenter notre nouveau site web, plus vivant et mieux adapté à nos activités. Merci à l’équipe de DIM pour leur précieuse col… Suite
  • Vendredi 23 janvier 2009
    Le grand dévoilement de la programmation du festival MNM 2009 a eu lieu ce mercredi, lors d’une conférence de presse qui a réuni une centaine de personnes — partenaires du festival, artistes, médias.… Suite
  • Vendredi 31 octobre 2008
    Le grand concert d’ouverture de la prochaine édition du Festival international Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques a récemment été dévoilé! La SMCQ est fière d’annoncer que MNM 2009 sera inauguré le 18 févrie… Suite