Radio SMCQ: Montreal/New Music International Festival: 5th edition (2011)

If you can read this text, it means you haven’t installed the Flash plugin or that your version is too old. You must also activate Javascript.

Subscribe (RSS) What’s New With Montreal/New Music 2011?

Search for sponsors for the 2013 Montreal/New Music International Festival (MNM)

The SMCQ team is eagerly seeking sponsors for the Montreal/New Music International Festival (MNM), taking place in February, 2013. The theme of the festival is voice and percussion, and will feature artists from here and abroad. The program will include concerts, after-hour gatherings, sound installations, colloquiums, events at the Place des Arts’ New Music Lounge as well as special youth activities. Most of the events will take place in the theatre district.

Should you wish to become involved with the festival, can suggest potential sponsors, or require further information on financial sponsorship options and related benefits, please contact us.

News posted by Claire Cavanagh on Thursday, June 21, 2012

MNM Festival 2013: Call for proposals

The SMCQ plans well in advance! Walter Boudreau and the Artistic Committee is already working on the 2013 Montreal/New Music International Festival.

The theme for the 6th Edition: voice and percussion. Have you any suggestions for creative music projects that would suit this theme? You are invited to submit them by completing the online form.

A selection will be made from among all received proposals by the Artistic Commitee and its Directors, and participants will be advised during the three months following the August 1st submissions closing date. Send us your ideas!

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Thursday, May 12, 2011

NEM concert featured during the festival MNM on Espace musique

Don’t pass up the opportunity to hear for the first time, or once again enjoy a major concert from our festival! Un train pour l’enfer, presented by the Nouvel Ensemble Moderne as part of February’s MNM, will be broadcast on Espace Musique, Radio Music Radio-Canada (100.7 FM in Montreal) on Thursday April 14th between 8-10pm during the program Soirées classique, hosted by Michel Keable. Composer Denis Gougeon will be in the studio for the broadcast.

News posted by Noémie Pascal (translation: Peggy Niloff) on Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Record attendance for MNM 2011

With more thant 20,000 attendees, the SMCQ is pleased to announce that since its inception, the 5th edition of the Montreal/New Music festival reached an unprecedented record. We are particularly proud that this was the year when steps were taken to allow the general public to discover new music thanks to our “New Music Lounge”. Held in the exhibition hall of the Grand foyer culturel de la Place des Arts for the duration of the festival, about 500 passers-by visited each day, aside from the thousands who were there for Montreal’s Nuit Blanche. The Musicolator, our famous “composittion machine” designed by Yves Daoust, was all the rage!

News posted by Noémie Pascal (translation: Peggy Niloff) on Thursday, March 17, 2011

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page mnm2011@ generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Radio SMCQ: Festival international Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques: 5e édition (2011)

Si vous pouvez lire ce texte, c’est que vous n’avez pas installé Flash ou que votre version n’est pas à jour. Vous devez également activer le Javascript.

Abonnez-vous (RSS) Quoi de neuf à Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques 2011?

Recherche de commanditaires pour le festival MNM 2013

L’équipe de la SMCQ lance un appel aux commanditaires de tous horizons pour le Festival international Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques qui aura lieu en février 2013. Ce festival, cette année sous le thème de la voix et des percussions, accueillera des artistes d’ici et d’outremer dans une programmation qui inclut concerts, after hours, installations sonores, colloques, Salon des Nouvelles Musiques à la Place des Arts et activités jeunesse. La plupart des événements auront lieu dans le quartier des spectacles.

Vous voulez vous associer au festival ou vous avez des idées de commanditaires potentiels, vous désirez plus d’information sur les possibilités de commandites et les avantages offerts, contactez-nous.

Nouvelle rédigée par Claire Cavanagh le jeudi 21 juin 2012

Festival MNM 2013: appel de projets

La SMCQ voit loin: Walter Boudreau et le comité artistique travaillent déjà à la prochaine édition du festival international Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques, qui se tiendra en 2013.

Le thème choisi pour cette sixième édition: la voix et les percussions. Vous avez des idées de projets en musiques de création qui pourraient s’inscrire dans cette thématique? Vous êtes invités à nous les soumettre, en remplissant le formulaire en ligne.

Parmi tous les projets reçus, une sélection sera faite par le comité artistique et sa direction, qui communiquera les résultats aux participants dans les trois mois qui suivront la date limite d’envoi des dossiers, fixée au 1er août. Faites-nous connaître vos idées!

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le jeudi 12 mai 2011

Le concert du NEM présenté au festival MNM sur les ondes d’Espace musique

Ne manquez pas l’occasion d’entendre ou réentendre un des grands concerts de notre festival! Un train pour l’enfer, présenté par le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne dans le cadre de MNM en février dernier, sera diffusé sur les ondes d’Espace Musique, la radio musicale de Radio-Canada (100,7 FM à Montréal) le jeudi 14 avril entre 20-22h dans le cadre des Soirées classiques, animées par Michel Keable. Pour l’occasion, le compositeur Denis Gougeon sera accueilli en studio.

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le mercredi 13 avril 2011

Des statistiques record pour MNM 2011

Avec plus de 20 000 entrées, la SMCQ est heureuse d’annoncer que la 5e édition du festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques a atteint un record d’assistance depuis ses débuts. Nous sommes particulièrement fiers du nouveau pas fait cette année pour faire découvrir les musiques de création au grand public, grâce au Salon des nouvelles musiques. Tenu à la salle d’exposition du Grand foyer culturel de la Place des Arts pendant toute la durée du festival, il a retenu l’attention d’environ 500 passants par jour, sans compter les milliers de personnes qui s’y sont attardées pendant la Nuit Blanche à Montréal. Le Musicolateur, notre fameuse «machine à composer» conçue par Yves Daoust, y a véritablement fait fureur!

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le jeudi 17 mars 2011

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page mnm2011@ générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le mercredi 2 juillet 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.