• Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Before the performance of Soirée à l’asile prizes were awarded to entrants in the MNM 2015 Critique Competition. Congratulations to: Alexandre Rémy (primary sector), Maya-Louise Aublet-Canuel (seconda… Continued
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    The SMCQ is pleased to award the Critique Competition prize in the university graduates category to Mehrshid Afrakhteh. His submission was on the Nubi concert. The competition, which took place within… Continued
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    The SMCQ is very pleased to announce very high numbers for its MNM 2015 festival. For the festival’s 7th edition 26 000 people came to our concerts and activities. We’d like to extend a big thank… Continued
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Halfway through the festival, MNM 2015 has already gotten some great success! Find pictures from the past shows and rejoice yourselves at the ones coming!… Continued
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015
    MNM starts today this Thursday. Discover the events by section: concerts, youth activities, after-hours and meet-ups. And follow us on Facebook to access pictures, videos, interviews and other exclusi… Continued
  • Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Would you like being involved in Montreal/New Musics 2015 festival? The SMCQ is looking for volunteers to support its permanent team in welcoming the public and providing information and programme not… Continued
  • Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Our team of bloggers will provide you with an intimate look on the composers and musicians involved with the festival. While waiting for the latest web logs, check out the interview with Alexis Hauser… Continued
  • Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Discover the 7th edition of the Montreal/New Music festival! 40 events and activities from February 26 until March 7. Concerts, youth activities, after-hours and gatherings following upon each other,… Continued
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    We are pleased to present MNM 2015 spokesman, Yanick Villedieu. Journalist and show host on Radio-Canada, his peaked interest in science and technology makes him ideal for this role!… Continued
  • Monday, January 19, 2015
    After long months of preparation, festival’s program will finally be revealed on January 27th. Check out our site at festivalmnm.ca.… Continued
  • Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Opening the festival, Atlantide will immerse you into surroundings and new technologies, setting the tone of the MNM festival’s 7th edition. An outstanding piece revived by Walter Boudreau and René Bo… Continued
  • Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) est à la recherche d’un(e) stagiaire pour la 7e édition de son festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques (MNM) 2015. Missions Avant le festival de décem… Continued
  • Monday, December 1, 2014
    On Sunday, November 23rd the atmosphere in the Salon Orange was electrifying for the 100 guitares auditions. More sixty guitarists showed up in hopes of participating in Tim Brady’s large-scale event.… Continued
  • Monday, October 27, 2014
    Take a first look at the MNM 2015 programing. The 7th edition, with the theme of Surroundings and New Technologies, will take place from February 26th through March 7th, 2015.… Continued
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Bradyworks, in collaboration with MNM 2015, will present a new composition for 100 electric guitars. A unique experience for all ages, levels and styles. Would you like to be one of them? Participate… Continued

• Mardi 9 juin 2015
    Une remise des prix avant la soirée à l’asile a récompensé les jeunes gagnants ayant participé au concours de critique musicale MNM 2015. Félicitations aux lauréats: Alexandre Rémy (catégorie du prima… Suite
  • Mardi 21 avril 2015
    La SMCQ est heureuse de vous dévoiler la nouvelle lauréate du concours de critique musicale dans la catégorie des universitaires. Il s’agit de Mehrshid Afrakhteh dont le texte portait sur le concert L… Suite
  • Mercredi 11 mars 2015
    La SMCQ est heureuse de dévoiler de très bons chiffres pour l’audience de son festival MNM 2015. Plus de 26 000 personnes ont assisté aux concerts et activités de la 7e édition du festival. Merci… Suite
  • Mardi 3 mars 2015
    À mi-festival, MNM 2015 est déjà auréolé de quelques beaux succès! Découvrez les photos des spectacles passés, et réjouissez-vous des suivants!… Suite
  • Jeudi 26 février 2015
    MNM commence aujourd’hui. Découvrez les événements par section sur notre site: concerts, activités jeunesse, after-hours et rencontres. Et rejoignez-nous sur Facebook pour avoir accès aux photos, vidé… Suite
  • Mardi 3 février 2015
    Vous souhaitez participer au festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques 2015 d’une manière originale? La SMCQ est à la recherche de bénévoles afin de renforcer l’équipe permanente pour accueillir et informe… Suite
  • Jeudi 29 janvier 2015
    Notre grande équipe de blogueurs vous offrira un regard intime sur les compositeurs et musiciens entourant le festival. En attendant les nouveaux carnets web, découvrez l’entrevue avec Alexis Hauser à… Suite
  • Mardi 27 janvier 2015
    Découvrez la 7e édition du festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques! Pas moins de 40 événements et activités du 26 février au 7 mars. Concerts, activités jeunesse, after-hours et rencontres se succéderont… Suite
  • Mercredi 21 janvier 2015
    Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter le nouveau porte-parole MNM 2015, Yanick Villedieu. Journaliste et animateur de Radio-Canada, sa curiosité pour les sciences et les technologies lui donne le prof… Suite
  • Lundi 19 janvier 2015
    Après de longs mois de préparation, la programmation du festival sera enfin dévoilée le 27 janvier. Rendez-vous sur notre site festivalmnm.ca à partir de cette date.… Suite
  • Jeudi 15 janvier 2015
    En ouverture du festival, l’Atlantide vous immergera dans l’environnement et les nouvelles technologies pour donner le ton de la 7e édition du festival MNM. Une œuvre hors du commun ressuscitée par Wa… Suite
  • Mercredi 3 décembre 2014
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) est à la recherche d’un(e) stagiaire pour la 7e édition de son festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques (MNM) 2015. Missions Avant le festival de décem… Suite
  • Lundi 1 décembre 2014
    Il y avait de l’électricité dans l’air au salon orange dimanche 23 novembre pour les auditions du projet 100 guitares. Plus de 60 guitaristes se sont présentés pour participer à cet événement démesuré… Suite
  • Lundi 27 octobre 2014
    Découvrez un premier aperçu de la programmation MNM 2015. Cette 7e édition, sous le thème Environnements et nouvelles technologies, se tiendra du 26 février au 7 mars 2015.… Suite
  • Mercredi 22 octobre 2014
    Bradyworks, en collaboration avec MNM 2015, présentera une composition pour 100 guitares électriques. Une expérience unique pour tous les âges, niveaux et styles. Vous souhaitez faire partie des guita… Suite