• Thursday, May 31, 2012
    8:00 pm
    • In person

Ensemble Transmission performs works by Sokolović.

A 100% Sokolović concert! The Transmission ensemble’s six musicians will give us a chance to hear no fewer than six works by the composer. On the programme: a wide range of her repertoire for solo instruments that will highlight five of the group’s musicians in turn, as well as two works for small ensemble, including Ciaccona, which Ana Sokolović will arrange especially for the sextet. A full body immersion in Ana’s universe!



Coproduction SMCQ / Transmission

The Transmission ensemble is made up of six independent artists, musicians, thinkers and producers who come together — with no leader — to present modern and contemporary music favourites, ranging from solo pieces to works for sextet.