Concert 159

  • October 10, 1985
    8:00 pm
Salle Pollack — Université McGill
555, rue Sherbrooke Ouest

Works by Arcuri, Cage, Mather, Reynolds.



  • Bruce Mather, Ausone (1980)
  • Serge Arcuri, Prologue (1985)
    flute, clarinet (bass clarinet), soprano saxophone, horn, harp, piano, percussion, double bass, and fixed medium
    Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CCA
  • John Cage, Ryoanji (1983-85)
    flute, percussion, and fixed medium
  • Roger Reynolds, Transfigured Wind III (1984)
    solo flute, oboe, two clarinets, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, piano, two percussions, violin, viola, cello, double bass, and fixed medium

A Société de musique contemporaine du Québec production.