Concert 190 [Mather]

  • March 16, 1989
Oval Ballroom — Ritz-Carlton Montréal
1228, rue Sherbrooke Ouest

Works by Mather, Oliver, Scriabine.



  • Alexandre Scriabine, Préludes, op 74 (1914)
  • Bruce Mather, Un cri qui durerait la mer (1985)
    contralto and piano
  • Bruce Mather, Ausone (version B) (1979)
    flute and two harps
  • Bruce Mather, Clos de Vougeot (1977)
    four percussions
  • John Oliver, Aller-Retour (1988)
    flute, bass clarinet, horn, English horn, trumpet, trombone, two percussions, violin, cello and double bass
    Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CCA
  • Bruce Mather, Scherzo (1987, 88)
    two flutes, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, piano, percussion, four violins, two violas, two cellos and double bass