Our congratulations go out to André Hamel, member of the SMCQ artistic committee, who just received the 2012 prix Serge-Garant from the Fondation Émile-Nelligan. The jury this year was composed of musicologist Jean Boivin, saxophonist Marie-Chantal Leclair, Radio-Canada director Laurent Major, manager and communicator Anne-Marie Messier, and composer and 2009 prix Serge-Garant winner, Yves Daoust.

News written by Guillaume De Pauw and posted on Wednesday, November 28, 2012.

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.