Performer

Analog Arts is an ensemble and production company with a track record of highly eclectic projects. One of their specialties is the music of Karlheinz Stockhausen, and Analog’s U.S. premiere of the composer’s Klang cycle was hailed as a Top Ten Classical Music concert of 2016 by New York magazine. The New York Times called Analog Arts’ production of Klang at the Metropolitan Museum of Art the “perfect match of music and place” and “properly impressive celebration”.

Initially performing as the Analog Music Ensemble in 2001, the group’s first concert was organized by two trumpeters who sought to continue their creative collaboration, though separated by some 400 miles. That first performance in a one-room stone church deep in the Maryland countryside planted the seeds of an idea that would finally take root with the creation of Analog Arts three years later.

That year, Analog established ARTSaha!, a nationally recognized new music festival based in Omaha. Over the five years of its operation, ARTSaha! presented everything from retrospectives of Samuel Beckett, to a chamber reduction of Rameau’s Les Fêtes d’Hébé, as well as a performance of Ballet Mécanique with the film, a symphony of automobiles, and an Aeolian Kite-In.

In 2007, Analog introduced the Iron Composer competition, which pits five composers against each other in an intensive day of writing, rehearsing, and performance. In addition to live events, Analog Arts has released recordings of composers ranging from Bach and Rachmaninoff to Hannah Lash and Andy Akiho, as well as its own members.

As a non-profit corporation, funding for Analog’s programs has come from the Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation, the Aaron Copland Fund for Music, the Amphion Foundation, Meet the Composer, the Nebraska Arts Council, the Nebraska Humanities Council, as well as corporations like Microsoft and Fidelity Insurance. Analog’s institutional partners have included the Metropolitan Museum of Art, musikFabrik, WCLV FM 104.9, Baldwin-Wallace College, the University of Nebraska at Omaha, and the Bemis Center for the Arts.

[i-19]

Interprète

Analog Arts est un ensemble et une société de production avec une feuille de route de projets très éclectiques, spécialisé notamment dans la musique de Karlheinz Stockhausen. La représentation en première américaine du cycle des Klang par Analog a été saluée comme un des dix meilleurs concerts de musique classique de 2016 par le magazine New York. Le journal New York Times a qualifié la production des Klang par Analog Arts au Metropolitan Museum of Art de “mariage parfait de musique et de lieu” et de “célébration proprement impressionnante”.

D’abord connu sous le nom de ’Analog Music Ensemble’ en 2001, le premier concert du groupe a été organisé par deux trompettistes qui cherchaient à poursuivre leur collaboration créative, bien que séparés par quelque 400 milles. Cette première représentation, dans une église en pierre d’une pièce, au fond de la campagne du Maryland, a jeté les bases d’une idée qui allait finalement prendre racine avec la création d’Analog Arts trois ans plus tard.

Cette année-là, Analog a créé ARTSaha!, un festival de musique nouvelle reconnu à l’échelle nationale et basé à Omaha. Au cours des cinq années de son existence, ARTSaha! présentait de tout, des rétrospectives de Samuel Beckett à une adaptation des Fêtes d’Hébé de Rameau, en passant par une performance de Ballet Mécanique avec film, une symphonie d’automobiles et un cerf-volant éolien (Aeolian Kite-in).

En 2007, Analog a lancé le concours Iron Composer, qui opposait cinq compositeurs lors d’une journée intense d’écriture, de répétition et de performance. En plus des événements en direct, Analog Arts a publié des enregistrements de compositeurs allant de Bach et Rachmaninoff à Hannah Lash et Andy Akiho, ainsi que de ses propres membres.

En tant que société à but non lucratif, le financement des programmes d’Analog provient de la Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation, du Fonds Aaron Copland pour la musique, de la Fondation Amphion, de Meet the Composer, du Conseil des arts du Nebraska, du Conseil des sciences humaines du Nebraska et de sociétés comme Microsoft et Fidelity Insurance. Parmi les partenaires institutionnels d’Analog figurent le Metropolitan Museum of Art, musikFabrik, WCLV FM 104.9, le Baldwin-Wallace College, l’Université du Nebraska à Omaha et le Bemis Center for the Arts.

traduction: Claude Renaud [i-19]

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.