Performer

Trained at the University of Toronto and the University of Southern California, clarinetist Shalom Bard performs in diverse genres, from Klezmer to classical to contemporary. Invited by conductor Zubin Mehta, Bard recently played as Acting Principal Clarinetist with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. As a soloist, Bard has performed with ensembles including the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra. He is a member of the Glenn Gould School at the Royal Conservatory of Music.

Juno Award-winning cellist Amanda Forsyth came from South Africa to Canada as a child and began playing the cello at age three, eventually becoming a protégé of William Pleeth in London, England. At age 24 she had performed two seasons with the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and was appointed principal cello of the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra by Mario Bernardi.

Canadian violinist Erika Raum performs regularly in Europe and North America, both as a recitalist and chamber musician. Recent highlights include the Festival Pablo Casals in France, the Beethoven Festival in Warsaw and an invitation to perform at Carnegie Hall. Raum graduated from the University of Toronto where she was awarded the prestigious Eaton Scholarship. She is currently on faculty of the Glenn Gould School at the Royal Conservatory of Music.

The pianist Andrew Burashko has appeared with many Canadian orchestras, including numerous appearances with the Toronto Symphony Orchestra, and as a chamber player has performed at many festivals including the Vancouver Chamber Festival, the Festival of the Sound (Parry Sound), and the Budapest Spring Festival. His interest in contemporary music has led him to work with Array Music, New Music Concert, Continuum, and the Esprit Orchestra. He is at present a member of the teaching staff of the Royal Conservatory of Music.

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.

Interprète

Formé à l’université de Toronto ainsi qu’à l’université de la Californie du Sud, le clarinettiste Shalom Bard possède un répertoire varié, allant du klezmer à la musique contemporaine. Invité par Zubin Mehta, Shalom Bard a été clarinette solo avec l’orchestre philharmonique d’Israël. En tant que soliste, il a joué avec différents ensembles, notamment les orchestres symphoniques de Toronto et d’Edmonton. Il est membre de l’école Glenn Gould du conservatoire royal de musique.

La récipiendaire d’un Juno Amanda Forsyth, originaire d’Afrique du Sud, a immigré au Canada enfant et a commencé l’apprentissage du violoncelle dès l’âge de trois ans, puis est devenue la protégée du violoncelliste britanique William Pleeth. À 24 ans, elle jouait avec l’orchestre symphonique de Toronto, et devenait rapidement violoncelle solo de l’orchestre philharmonique de Calgary, placé sous la direction de Mario Bernardi.

La violoniste canadienne Erika Raum se produit régulièrement en Europe et en Amérique du Nord, tant en récital que comme chambriste. Elle a récemment participé au festival Pablo Casals en France, au festival Beethoven à Varsovie et a été invitée à jouer au Carnegie Hall. Erika Raum est diplômée de l’université de Toronto, où elle a obtenu la prestigieuse bourse Eaton. Elle est membre de l’école Glenn Gould du conservatoire royal de musique.

Le pianiste Andrew Burashko a joué avec de nombreux orchestres canadiens —notamment l’orchestre symphonique de Toronto—, et est fréquement invité en tant que chambriste dans des événements tels que le Vancouver Chamber Festival, le Festival of the Sound (Parry Sound) et le festival de Budapest. Son intérêt pour la musique contemporaine l’a amené à travailler avec Array Music, New Music Concert, Continuum et l’Esprit Orchestra. Il est professeur au conservatoire royal de musique.

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.