Performer (piano)

Andreas Haefliger has received the highest praise throughout the world for performances that possess a rare combination of power, elegance and poetry. A musical thinker whose interpretations spring from a rich cultural heritage, he is a consummate musician and one of the leading pianists of his generation.

A frequent guest of the world’s leading symphony orchestras, Andreas Haefliger has appeared with the London Symphony Orchestra, Helsinki Philharmonic, Norddeutscher Rundfunk, Leipzig’s Gewandhaus, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam, and the Salzburg Camerata at the Salzburg Festival. He has appeared with the Chicago Symphony at Ravinia, the OSM at the Lanaudière Festival; the Los Angeles Philharmonic at the Hollywood Bowl; New York’s Mostly Mozart Festival, and the Philharmonia of London on tour in England and Spain.

A prolific recitalist, Andreas Haefliger performs regularly in major music capitals throughout Europe and the United States, as well as in summer festivals such as Lucerne, Copenhagen, Kuhmo, Tanglewood and Ravinia. He hosted his own series at London’s Wigmore Hall where he collaborated in lieder and chamber music with Matthias Goerne and other guests, and appeared with the Takács String Quartet on tour in the United States.

A growing discography includes works by Schumann, Schubert, Mozart and Sofia Gubaidulina for Sony Classical; Schubert lieder with Matthias Goerne, and Schubert’s «Trout» Quintet and Dvorák Piano Quintet with the Takács Quartet for London/Decca. His most recent recording of Mozart’s last four piano sonatas was released on the AVIE label to great critical acclaim.

Interprète (piano)

Andreas Haefliger a reçu les plus grands éloges pour ses interprétations possédant un rare amalgame de force, d’élégance et de poésie. Penseur musicien dont les interprétations jaillissent d’un riche héritage culturel, ce musicien accompli est l’un des pianistes de premier plan de sa génération.

Invité régulier des orchestres importants du monde entier, Andreas Haefliger a joué avec le London Symphony Orchestra, l’Helsinki Philharmonic, le Norddeutscher Rundfunk, le Gewandhaus de Leipzig, l’Orchestre du Royal Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam et la Camerata de Salzbourg au Festival de Salzbourg. On a pu l’entendre avec le Chicago Symphony au Festival de Ravinia, l’OSM au Festival de Lanaudière, le Los Angeles Philharmonic au Hollywood Bowl, au Mostly Mozart Festival de New York et avec le Philharmonia de London en tournée en Angleterre et en Espagne.

Récitaliste prolifique, Andreas Haefliger donne de nombreux concerts dans les capitales musicales d’Europe et des États-Unis, ainsi qu’aux festivals d’été tels ceux de Lucerne, Copenhague, Kuhmo, Tanglewood et Ravinia. Il est l’hôte de sa propre série au Wigmore Hall de Londres et collabore en tant que chambriste avec Matthias Goerne et d’autres artistes, en plus d’avoir participé à une tournée américaine avec le Quatuor Takács.

Sa discographie imposante inclut des œuvres de Schumann, Schubert, Mozart et Sofia Gubaidulina pour Sony Classical, des lieder de Schubert avec Matthias Goerne, le Quintette «La Truite» de Schubert et le Quintette de Dvorák avec le Quatuor Takács pour London/Decca. Son plus récent enregistrement des quatre dernières sonates de Mozart a été lancé sous étiquette AVIE et a reçu de nombreux éloges.

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.