Performer (tuba)

Yan Sallafranque completed his studies at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal in 1991 with a unanimous First Place with Distinction on tuba. He then made his career debut with the Orchestre Mondial des Jeunesses Musicales where he spent three years, after which he joined l’Orchestre des Jeunes du Québec. He then played with the Royal Winnipeg Ballet, the Orchestre Métropolitain, and performed with other ensembles.

He then embarked on a Master’s in performance at the United States at Arizona State University, where he received an important scholarship. During his two years in Arizona, he won every contests in which he participated, including the Concerto Competition for soloists of the University of Arizona, where he performed John Williams’ Concerto. After his Master’s, he joined the ranks of the Galicia Orchestra in Spain where he made recordings, toured, and taught at the Galicia conservatory.

Since his return from Spain, he has played with les Grands Ballets Canadiens, as well as l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal. He now teaches tuba, euphonium and chamber music at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, and at Université de Montréal. He continues to perform with various ensembles notably with the Orchestre symphonique de Trois-Rivières.

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.

Interprète (tuba)

Yan Sallafranque termine ses études au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal en 1991, en remportant un Premier prix à l’unanimité avec grande distinction pour l’interprétation du tuba. Sa carrière débute à l’Orchestre Mondial des Jeunesses Musicales, avec qui il joue pendant trois ans, puis à l’Orchestre des Jeunes du Québec. Il joue avec le Royal Winnipeg Ballet, l’Orchestre Métropolitain et se produit avec d’autres ensembles.

Il entreprend ensuite une maîtrise en interprétation à l’Université d’Arizona où il est récipiendaire d’une importante bourse d’étude. Pendant les deux années passées en Arizona, il remporte tous les concours auxquels il participe, tel le Concerto Competition des solistes de l’Université d’Arizona, en interprétant le concerto de John Williams. Suite à sa maîtrise, il joint les rangs de l’orchestre de Galicia, en Espagne, avec lequel il enregistre et fait des tournées. Il enseigne également au Conservatoire de Galicia.

Depuis son retour d’Espagne, il a joué avec les Grands Ballets Canadiens ainsi que l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal. Yan Sallafranque enseigne présentement le tuba, l’euphonium et la musique de chambre au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal et à l’Université de Montréal. Il continue de se produire avec différents ensembles et orchestres, dont l’Orchestre symphonique de Trois-Rivières.

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.