Italy, 1970
Composer

Gianluca Ulivelli was born in Vinci, Italy in 1970. He studied piano and experimental composition with Romano Pezzati and Salvatore Sciarrino at Conservatorio L. Cherubini in Florence. He studied also with Helmut Lachenmann and Marco Stroppa at Musikhochschule Stuttgart, Germany. He took master classes with Franco Donatoni in Siena, Gerard Grisey in Reggio Emilia, György Kurtág in Darmstadt, Brian Ferneyhough, Stefano Gervasoni and Brice Pauset in Royaumont. Ulivelli received various prizes from the Fondazione F. Del Vecchio, Florence, Heinrich Strobel Stiftung des SWR, Freiburg, Fondation Royaumont, Paris, Foundation Akiyoshidai, Japan, Fereinkurse für Neue Musik, Darmstadt, from the city Stuttgart, from the city Bertinoro, Italy, from the city Avellino, and the scholarship of Cité Internationale des Arts, Paris, ZKM Karlsruhe, and Experimental Studio, Freiburg.

As a composer, he has collaborated with famous interpreters and ensembles. He has received commissions from WDR for the Wittener Tage für Neue Kammermusik, from SWR for the Eclat Festival Neue Musik Stuttgart, from März Musik Festival Berlin, from Divertimento Ensemble Milano, and from Siemens Stiftung München, among others.

From 2006 to 2008 he was professor for composition at the Conservatorio G. Donizetti in Bergamo. Since 2008, he has been professor of music theory and composition at the Conservatorio R. Franci in Siena. His music has been published by Tre Media, Karlsruhe and Ricordi.

[ii-15]

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.

Italie, 1970
Compositeur

Né à Vinci (Italie) en 1970, Gianluca Ulivelli a étudié le piano et la composition avec Romano Pezzati et Salvatore Sciarrino au Conservatoire L. Cherrubini de Florence, puis avec Helmut Lachenmann et Marco Stroppa à Stuttgart (Allemagne). Il a également suivi des cours de maître auprès de Franco Donatoni à Sienne (Italie), Gerard Grisey à Reggio Emilia, György Kurtág à Darmstadt, Brian Ferneyhough, Stefano Gervasoni et Brice Pauset à Royaumont. Ulivelli a reçu diverses récompenses des organismes suivants: la Fondation F. Del Vecchio de Florence, la Fondation Heinrich Strobel de Freiburg, la Fondation Royaumont de Paris, la Fondation Akiyoshidai (Japon), le Cours d’été de Nouvelle Musique de Darmstadt, la ville de Stuttgart, la ville de Bertinoro (Italie), la ville d’Avellino, la Fondation de la Cité Internationale des Arts de Paris, le Centre d’art et de technologie des médias de Karlsruhe et le Studio Expérimental de Fribourg.

Il a collaboré en tant que compositeur avec des interprètes et des ensembles réputés. Il a reçu des commandes de la WDR pour les journées Wittener Tage für Neue Kammermusik, de la SWR pour le Festival Eclat Neue Musik de Stuttgart, du Festival März Musik de Berlin, de l’Ensemble Divertimento de Milan et de la Fondation Siemens de Munich, entre autres.

De 2006 à 2008, il a enseigné la composition au Conservatoire G. Donizetti de Bergame, avant d’occuper un poste de professeur de théorie et de composition musicale au Conservatoire R. Franci à Sienne (à partir de 2008). Sa musique a été publiée par Tre Media, Karlsruhe et Ricordi.

Traduction Sabrina Toty [ii-15]

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.