Thursday, January 26, 2012, 8:00 pm

Salle de concert — Conservatoire

4750, avenue Henri-Julien [métro Laurier / métro Mont-Royal], Montréal, Québec

Tickets: 514-873-4031 poste 313

Tickets

  • Regular: $25.00
  • Senior: $15.00
  • Student: $10.00

On Video

Quatre par quatre presentation, 27m15s, January 2012

This event is also featured as part of:

  • 7:00pm — Round table with concert’s composers, hosted by Walter Boudreau
  • 8:00pm — Quatuor Molinari concert

The painter Molinari’s colours will ring out on the strings of the Quatuor Molinari in a not-to-be-missed event featuring a work thew commissioned in 1998, Blanc dominant by Sokolović — a tribute to Molinari’s pictorial universe, and the “story of a fascination.” Sokolović will be accompanied by three other Québécois composers who are regulars of the quartet: Palmieri, Gilbert, and Boudreau.

Programme

Since 1997, the Quatuor Molinari has carried out its mission to disseminate contemporary and Canadian music both in Montreal and on the international scene, and has devoted its energies to renewing dialogue between composers, musicians and the general public.

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@hommage2011_28668 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Jeudi 26 janvier 2012, 20h00

Salle de concert — Conservatoire

4750, avenue Henri-Julien [métro Laurier / métro Mont-Royal], Montréal, Québec

Billets: 514-873-4031 poste 313

Billets

  • Régulier: 25,00$
  • Aîné: 15,00$
  • Étudiant: 10,00$

En vidéo

Présentation de Quatre par quatre, 27m15s, janvier 2012

Cet événement est également présenté dans le cadre de:

  • 19h00 — Table ronde avec les compositeurs à l’honneur, animée par Walter Boudreau
  • 20h00 — Concert du Quatuor Molinari

Les couleurs du peintre Guido Molinari résonnent sur les cordes du Quatuor Molinari: un événement à ne pas manquer! À l’invitation de la SMCQ, le quatuor interprète l’œuvre qu’il avait commandée à Sokolović en 1998, Blanc dominant, hommage à l’univers pictural de Molinari et «compte-rendu d’une fascination». Sokolović sera accompagnée par trois autres compositeurs québécois bien connus du quatuor: Palmieri, Gilbert et Boudreau.

Programme

Depuis 1997, le Quatuor Molinari actualise continuellement son mandat de diffusion de la musique contemporaine et canadienne, tant à Montréal qu’à l’international, et se consacre au renouvellement du dialogue entre compositeurs, musiciens et public.

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page even_detail@hommage2011_28668 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le lundi 14 avril 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.