March 1 to April 1, 2012

Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

100, rue Sherbrooke Est [métro Sherbrooke + autobus 24 Ouest / métro Saint-Laurent + autobus 55 Nord], Montréal, Québec

Info: 514-872-5338

Tickets

  • Free admission

Francine SimoninMusique des Balkans

Photo: Élisabeth Dupond.

Throughout the month of March will be held the exhibition Ana notes sur notes, an exhibition presenting the works of 21 visual artists, inspired by a single common denominator: composer Ana Sokolović’s music. Visitors will receive a catalogue showcasing the artist’s works, courtesy of the SMCQ (quantities limited). The opening will be Friday, March 9th from 5-7pm.

Participating artists: Jocelyne Aird-Bélanger, Francine Beauvais, Françoise Belu, Lorraine Bénic, Lorraine Dagenais, Claire Dufresne, Élisabeth Dupond, Jérôme Fortin, Julianna Joos, Peter Krausz, Laurent Lamarche, Odile Loulou, Andres Manniste, Lynn Millette, Gilles Morissette, Rolande Pelletier, Paul-Émile Rioux, Francine Simonin, Christian Tisari, François Vincent and Petru Voichescu.

Business hours:

  • Wednesday, Thursday from 1-8pm
  • Friday, Saturday from 1-5pm
  • Sunday from 1-3pm

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@hommage2011_29421 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

1 mars au 1 avril 2012

Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

100, rue Sherbrooke Est [métro Sherbrooke + autobus 24 Ouest / métro Saint-Laurent + autobus 55 Nord], Montréal, Québec

Info: 514-872-5338

Billets

  • Entrée libre

Francine SimoninMusique des Balkans

Photo: Élisabeth Dupond.

Tout au long du mois de mars se tiendra l’exposition Ana notes sur notes, une exposition qui présente 21 œuvres d’artistes visuels dont l’inspiration a comme dénominateur commun la musique de la compositrice Ana Sokolović. À cette occasion, un catalogue d’exposition présentant le travail de ces artistes sera offert aux visiteurs par la SMCQ (dans la limite des stocks disponibles). Le vernissage aura lieu le vendredi 9 mars de 17h à 19h.

Artistes participants: Jocelyne Aird-Bélanger, Francine Beauvais, Françoise Belu, Lorraine Bénic, Lorraine Dagenais, Claire Dufresne, Élisabeth Dupond, Jérôme Fortin, Julianna Joos, Peter Krausz, Laurent Lamarche, Odile Loulou, Andres Manniste, Lynn Millette, Gilles Morissette, Rolande Pelletier, Paul-Émile Rioux, Francine Simonin, Christian Tisari, François Vincent et Petru Voichescu.

Heures d’ouverture:

  • mercredi, jeudi de 13-20h
  • vendredi, samedi de 13-17h
  • dimanche de 13-15h

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page even_detail@hommage2011_29421 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le lundi 14 avril 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.