• Monday, July 7, 2014
    This year’s Homage Series to Denis Gougeon was a ringing success. All in all, 415 concerts and activities moved to Gougeon’s rhythm, and more than 45,000 people had the opportunity to listen to the co… Continued
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    After a year of being honored in both the artistic and educational milieus, now the political sphere seeks to pay tribute to Denis Gougeon. A motion will be made at the National Assembly on Wednesday,… Continued
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    In June, the SMCQ and its partner’s Homage Series will cap off with a concert by Pro Musica. Notably, Eric Abramovitz will interpret Clarinette-terre. A magnificent conclusion to a season which paid g… Continued
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014
    This month our partners will yet again illustrate the richness of our honorees’ repertoire, showcased by Trio Fibonacci in a new creation for I Musici de Montréal. Also, the musicians of Orchestre 21… Continued
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014
    This Spring, meet Denis Gougeon on Canal Savoir! The channel has added Denis Gougeon videos to its official programming. Moreover, you can watch all the videos in a single broadcast.… Continued
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Ten famous soloists from Quebec play ten movements of Six thèmes solaires, Denis Gougeon’s famous cycle of planets. Musicians scattered throughout the audience plus a novel visual atmosphere will prov… Continued
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
    April marks the beginning of All Ears: more than 20,000 students will celebrate Gougeon. A tremendous success for SMCQ Youth which has worked diligently for several years to encourage the discovery of… Continued
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    During their Montreal tour, via their “Québec-Argentine” program, the NEM crosses the Homage Series in various ways. The quartets get equal attention, from Bozzini to Molinari, Gougeon’s Jeux de corde… Continued
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    For the next SMCQ event, Denis Marleau will pay tribute to Denis Gougeon by taking us on a journey through his stage music. The director invites us to discover 9 works, representing a wide spectrum of… Continued
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014
    The Gougeon celebration takes over this month: D’un titan à l’autre presented by the Orchestre symphonique des jeunes de Montréal precedes a 100% Gougeon concert and conference from UdeM, while the ne… Continued
  • Thursday, February 20, 2014
    One of the Homage Series highlights will take place on February 26th and 27th: conductor Long Yu, will direct the OSM in a performance of Denis Gougeon’s Toy, during a concert in association with the… Continued
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014
    … even as a fresh wind blows our way with the arrival of the new concert organization Pronto Musica, and before we follow Pentaèdre on a musical journey through the centuries. Then, the preludes and t… Continued
  • Thursday, January 23, 2014
    The next SMCQ concert features baritone Vincent Ranallo presenting the monumental lieder cycle O Mensch!. Composed by Pascal Dusapin based on Nietzsche’s texts, this vibrant and emotional work will se… Continued
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    In this 4th and final video, discover how the musicians influence the way Denis Gougeon composes. All other videos are available on the SMCQ YouTube channel.… Continued
  • Monday, January 13, 2014
    After a short break, the Homage Series recommences with renewed vigor! In Nova Scotia and then alongside Mozart and young composers from Montreal and Calgary followed by Chefs-d’œuvre d’ici from the M… Continued
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
    The 3rd video dedicated to our “honored” composer brings us directly to the heart of his work. Discover how he creates his works while having fun!… Continued
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Heureux qui comme… as the public, which will have a second opportunity to hear this Gougeon work, this time interpreted by the musicians of the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal. Ongoing event: the… Continued
  • Monday, December 2, 2013
    Two pianists who are keen on contemporary music face up to the challenge of interpreting five works for two pianos from the recent repertoire, including a work created specifically for them by Denis G… Continued
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Harmonie FAMEQ is playing in Sherbrooke and the Quasar saxophone quartet presents 2 works at the Chapelle Historique du Bon-Pasteur. On Saturday, the Gougeon Adventure continues with the University of… Continued
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    In this second video, Denis Gougeon recalls his arrival in Montreal and his progress towards becoming a composer.… Continued
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Discover the composer being honored by the SMCQ and its partners through the first video capsule in a series on his life and work! The next videos will be revealed to you in the months to come.… Continued
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec presents the free webcasting of the concert Heureux qui comme… Live on Friday, September 27th, 8 pm (Eastern Time Zone). Available afterward for streaming… Continued
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    SMCQ concerts, Homage Series, youth events… complete details on our new season are finally available! Get out your agendas: this year there are over 50 dates to book with the SMCQ, aside from approxim… Continued
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013
    … in person… Our honored composer visited the camps musicaux de l’Université de Montréal and Père Lindsay to meet young music lovers ages 6 to 16. He spoke to them about his personal journey and his f… Continued
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    To preview the SMCQ 2013-14 Homage Series, dedicated to Denis Gougeon, this summer we invite you to take to the roads of Quebec! On three stops you can discover the composer under the sun: Estrie: {c… Continued
  • Monday, May 6, 2013
    The Société de musique contemporaine du Québec invites you to show your colors and join 50,000 persons throughout 2013-14 in the official magazine of the Homage Series to Denis Gougeon. Here you will… Continued
  • Thursday, May 2, 2013
    Denis Gougeon, le compositeur honoré par la SMCQ en 2013-14 sera interprété par le Quatuor Molinari le 5 mai prochain dans le cadre d’un événement-bénéfice pour la Société littéraire de Laval. Plus… Continued
  • Monday, March 18, 2013
    There is still time to join the Homage Series to Denis Gougeon and to participate in this major event which will pay tribute to one of our composers. Please note, the deadline for booking your space i… Continued
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Composer Denis Gougeon! After last year’s immense success Homage Series 2013-14 will be dedicated to him. Do you wish to interpret one of his works and take part in this large-scale national movement… Continued

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.

• Lundi 7 juillet 2014
    La Série hommage à Denis Gougeon a connu un succès retentissant cette année. Au total, 415 concerts et activités auront rythmé l’année Gougeon, et plus de 45 000 personnes auront entendu la musiq… Suite
  • Mardi 10 juin 2014
    Après avoir été célébré toute l’année, tant par le milieu artistique qu’éducatif, Denis Gougeon sera également honoré par la classe politique. Une motion sera en effet déposée à l’Assemblée nationale… Suite
  • Mercredi 4 juin 2014
    L’hommage homérique de la SMCQ et de ses partenaires se ponctuera en juin cette saison avec le concert de Pro Musica. Eric Abramovitz interprétera notamment Clarinette-terre. Un bel atterrissage pour… Suite
  • Jeudi 1 mai 2014
    Nos partenaires illustreront encore ce mois-ci la richesse du répertoire de notre «hommagé», d’une mise en perspective par le Trio Fibonacci à une création pour I Musici de Montréal. Les musiciens de… Suite
  • Jeudi 24 avril 2014
    Surveillez le Canal Savoir ce printemps, vous y croiserez Denis Gougeon! La chaîne a ajouté les vidéos Denis Gougeon à sa programmation officielle. Vous pouvez d’ailleurs aussi voir toutes les vidéos… Suite
  • Mercredi 9 avril 2014
    Dix solistes québécois renommés interprètent les dix mouvements de Six thèmes solaires, le célèbre cycle de planètes de Denis Gougeon. Musiciens dispersés autour du public et ambiance visuelle inédite… Suite
  • Lundi 7 avril 2014
    Avril marquera l’apogée du grand jeu: plus de 20 000 élèves célèbreront Gougeon dans les écoles. Un beau succès pour le volet jeunesse de la SMCQ qui œuvre depuis plusieurs années pour faire déco… Suite
  • Mercredi 2 avril 2014
    De son programme «Québec-Argentine» à sa tournée montréalaise, le NEM traverse la Série hommage par différents chemins. Les quatuors ne sont pas en reste, des Bozzini au Molinari, les Jeux de cordes d… Suite
  • Mercredi 12 mars 2014
    Lors du prochain événement de la SMCQ, Denis Marleau rendra son hommage à Denis Gougeon en nous offrant un voyage à travers ses musiques de scène. Le metteur en scène nous fera ainsi découvrir 9 pièce… Suite
  • Jeudi 6 mars 2014
    La relève célèbre Gougeon ce mois-ci: D’un titan à l’autre par l’Orchestre symphonique des jeunes de Montréal précédera le concert et conférence 100% Gougeon de l’UdeM, tandis que la nouvelle société… Suite
  • Jeudi 20 février 2014
    Un des points culminants de la Série hommage aura lieu les 26 et 27 février prochain: le chef, Long Yu, dirigera, à l’OSM, Toy, de Denis Gougeon, lors d’un concert en collaboration avec la SMCQ. Rappe… Suite
  • Samedi 8 février 2014
    … même si un vent de fraîcheur soufflera avec l’arrivée de la nouvelle société de concert Pronto Musica, avant de suivre Pentaèdre pour un voyage musical à travers les siècles. Ensuite, les préludes e… Suite
  • Jeudi 23 janvier 2014
    Lors du prochain concert SMCQ, le baryton Vincent Ranallo nous présentera le monumental cycle de lieder O Mensch!. Composé par Pascal Dusapin sur des textes de Nietzsche, cette œuvre vibrante d’émotio… Suite
  • Mercredi 15 janvier 2014
    Dans cette 4e et dernière vidéo, découvrez de quelle manière les interprètes influencent le travail de Denis Gougeon. Toutes les autres vidéos sont disponibles sur la chaine YouTube de la SMCQ.… Suite
  • Lundi 13 janvier 2014
    Après une courte trêve, la Série hommage reprend de plus belle! En Nouvelle-Écosse avant de cotoyer Mozart et de jeunes compositeurs à Montréal et Calgary puis parmi les Chefs-d’œuvre d’ici du Musée d… Suite
  • Jeudi 12 décembre 2013
    La 3e vidéo consacrée au compositeur «hommagé» nous plonge au cœur de son métier. Découvrez de quelle manière il construit ses œuvres… tout en s’amusant!… Suite
  • Mardi 10 décembre 2013
    Heureux qui comme… le public, qui aura une seconde occasion d’entendre cette œuvre de Gougeon, interprétée cette fois-ci par les musiciens du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal. Toujours d’actualité… Suite
  • Lundi 2 décembre 2013
    Deux pianistes férus de musique contemporaine affrontent face à face le défi d’interpréter cinq œuvres pour deux pianos du répertoire récent, dont une création de Denis Gougeon conçue sur mesure pour… Suite
  • Jeudi 28 novembre 2013
    L’Harmonie FAMEQ se produit à Sherbrooke et le quatuor de saxophone Quasar présente deux œuvres de Gougeon à la Chapelle. Samedi l’aventure Gougeon continue avec l’Orchestre de l’Université de Montréa… Suite
  • Mercredi 30 octobre 2013
    Dans cette seconde vidéo, Denis Gougeon évoque son arrivée à Montréal et son cheminement vers le métier de compositeur.… Suite
  • Jeudi 3 octobre 2013
    Découvrez le compositeur honoré par la SMCQ et ses partenaires à travers la première capsule vidéo d’une série sur sa vie et son œuvre! Les prochaines vidéos vous seront dévoilées dans les mois qui vi… Suite
  • Jeudi 26 septembre 2013
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec et Matralab présentent le concert Heureux qui comme… en webdiffusion gratuite. En direct le vendredi 27 septembre, 20h (heure de l’est du Canada). Accessi… Suite
  • Mardi 27 août 2013
    Concerts SMCQ, Série hommage, événements jeunesse… Tous les détails de notre nouvelle saison sont enfin disponibles! Sortez vos agenda: plus de 50 dates sont à retenir cette année avec la SMCQ, sans c… Suite
  • Jeudi 8 août 2013
    … en personne… En vue de la Série hommage 2013-14 à Denis Gougeon, notre compositeur à l’honneur s’est rendu aux camps musicaux de l’Université de Montréal et du Père Lindsay pour rencontrer des jeune… Suite
  • Mercredi 3 juillet 2013
    Pour avoir un avant-goût de l’édition 2013-14 de la Série hommage de la SMCQ, consacrée à Denis Gougeon, nous vous invitons à parcourir les routes du Québec cet été! Trois arrêts pour découvrir le com… Suite
  • Lundi 6 mai 2013
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec vous invite à afficher vos couleurs dans le magazine officiel de la Série hommage à Denis Gougeon et ainsi rejoindre plus de 50 000 personnes tout au long… Suite
  • Jeudi 2 mai 2013
    Denis Gougeon, le compositeur honoré par la SMCQ en 2013-14 sera interprété par le Quatuor Molinari le 5 mai prochain dans le cadre d’un événement-bénéfice pour la Société littéraire de Laval. Plus… Suite
  • Lundi 18 mars 2013
    Il est encore temps de s’inscrire à la Série hommage à Denis Gougeon et de participer à ce grand événement qui rendra hommage à l’un de nos compositeurs. Attention, la date limite pour participer et a… Suite
  • Mardi 2 octobre 2012
    Le compositeur Denis Gougeon! Après l’immense succès de la dernière édition, la Série hommage 2013-14 lui sera dédiée. Vous souhaitez interpréter une de ses œuvres et ainsi prendre part à ce grand mou… Suite