• Thursday, June 22, 2017
    The Homage Series 2015-16 honouring composer John Rea continues on Canal Savoir this summer. This 30-minute broadcast simply titled “John Rea, compositeur” was produced in 2015 by the SMCQ (Société de… Continued
  • Monday, October 31, 2016
    As part of the Homage Series 2015-16 honouring composer John Rea, in 2015 the SMCQ (Société de musique contemporaine du Québec) produced a 30-minute broadcast simply titled «John Rea, compositeur». Th… Continued
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    The Homage Series to John Rea has drawn to a close. To date, this series totaled more than 35 000 attendees for more than 80 concerts and activities. We hope that you shared our enthusiasm and wish to… Continued
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016
    For the first time, this weekend the SMCQ will be participating in the Montréal Comic Arts Festival, presenting comic strips dedicated to the composers of the Homage Series. On the program: Round ta… Continued
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    At our final concert in the Homage Series to John Rea, we passed the baton to his successor, José Evangelista, who will be honoured in Homage Series 2017-18. The 6th edition of this biennial event wil… Continued
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2016
    This month the major Montréal ensembles conclude their tour (Sacrée Landowska!… for ECM+) or their season (NEM closing concert.) On the recital side, at the end of the month Salle Bourgie welcomes pia… Continued
  • Monday, March 7, 2016
    In the next few weeks, the Homage Series tours Quebec: continues its tour with ECM + and the OSQ has invited John Rea to Quebec City. Then it’s back to Montréal where Ensemble Super… Continued
  • Friday, March 4, 2016
    The Las Meninas recital brought together an audience of 170 for Louise Bessette’s performance. See the photos.… Continued
  • Thursday, February 4, 2016
    After January’s Rea marathon the Homage Series descends into darkness with Bradyworks before ressurrecting Sacrée Landowska in a Quebec tour featuring ECM+ and Catherine Perrin. More info on the Homa… Continued
  • Monday, January 18, 2016
    Several concerts have already taken place, but more events await you. In January, our accomplices from Quasar will make their saxophones heard during the concert . Also on the progra… Continued
  • Monday, November 23, 2015
    After the orchestral concerts in Montreal and Toronto, the Series continues with many events: cabaret version 2.0, TwouiiiT Opéra by ECM+, Le Diable dans le beffroi (SMCQ), Ensemble MusiquAvenir celeb… Continued
  • Monday, November 16, 2015
    Final video in the John Rea, compositeur Series. The composer discusses his artistic approach, as well as other art forms from which he draws inspiration.… Continued
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    Enter the composer’s sound world! Mirror games, miniature world… discover how his creations take form.… Continued
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    In this 2nd video of the series dedicated to John Rea, discover how he became a composer.… Continued
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    The exposition presenting works inspired by John Rea’s music continues until November 20th at Centre Pierre-Péladeau. Take advantage of this opportunity to subscribe at our offices. Online expositio… Continued
  • Thursday, October 22, 2015
    Catch the first episode dedicated to the honoured composer as part of the SMCQ Homage Series. About his first steps in music (English subtitle).… Continued
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    Teachers and their students can now register for All Ears/All Play 2015-2016. Let your students know!… Continued
  • Thursday, October 8, 2015
    Discover John Rea via speech balloons and music in our first virtual comic strip, enriched with musical excerpts.… Continued
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    SMCQ is glad to announce that more than 700 persons assisted its opening concert. Many thanks to the audience for your support.… Continued
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Throughout the year, composer John Rea will be interpreted by the SMCQ and its partners. More than 200 concerts, workshops and activities will pay tribute to John Rea on stage or in schools throughout… Continued
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    To all cultural organizations, artists, students: now is the time to register your projects for the Homage Series 2015-2016, dedicated to John Rea! The deadline for completing the online form is April… Continued
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Société de musique contemporaine du Québec invites the entire cultural milieu to participate in a terrific creative adventure: our fifth Homage Series 2015-2016, dedicated to John Rea. How can you par… Continued
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    After last year’s immense success Homage Series 2015-16 will be dedicated to composer John Rea. Do you wish to interpret one of his works and take part in this large-scale national movement in recogni… Continued

• Jeudi 22 juin 2017
    La Série hommage 2015-16 autour du compositeur John Rea se poursuit sur les ondes du Canal Savoir puisque cette émission de 30 minutes sera rediffusée cet été, intitulée tout simplement «John Rea, com… Suite
  • Lundi 31 octobre 2016
    Dans le cadre de la Série hommage 2015-16 autour du compositeur John Rea, la SMCQ (Société de musique contemporaine du Québec) a produit en 2015 une émission de 30 minutes, intitulée tout simplement «Suite
  • Mercredi 29 juin 2016
    La Série hommage à John Rea touche déjà à sa fin. À ce jour, celle-ci a cumulé plus de 35 000 entrées pour plus de 80 concerts et activités. Nous en sommes bien fiers! Nous espérons que vous avez part… Suite
  • Jeudi 26 mai 2016
    Pour la première année, la SMCQ sera présente au Festival de la BD de Montréal cette fin de semaine pour présenter ses bandes dessinées dédiées aux compositeurs de la Série hommage. Au programme: Ta… Suite
  • Mardi 17 mai 2016
    Nous avons profité de notre dernier concert, tenu dans le cadre de la Série hommage à John Rea, pour passer le relais à son successeur, qui sera célébré en 2017-18. Nous sommes heureux de vous annonce… Suite
  • Mercredi 13 avril 2016
    Ce mois-ci deux grands ensembles montréalais concluent respectivement leur tournée (Sacrée Landowska!… pour l’ECM+) et leur saison (concert de clôture du NEM) avec Rea au programme. Côté récital, la S… Suite
  • Lundi 7 mars 2016
    Dans les prochaines semaines, la Série hommage traverse le Québec: Sacrée Landowska!… Un théâtre musical avec Catherine Perrin et l’ECM+ continue sa tournée avec l’ECM + et l’OSQ invite Rea à la Ville de Québec. Puis retour à Montréal avec l’entrée en… Suite
  • Vendredi 4 mars 2016
    Le récital Las Meninas a rassemblé 170 personnes autour de Louise Bessette. Voir les photos.… Suite
  • Jeudi 4 février 2016
    Après le marathon Rea de janvier, la Série hommage plonge dans les ténèbres avec Bradyworks avant de redonner vie à la Sacrée Landowska lors d’une tournée québécoise rassemblant l’ECM+ et Catherine Pe… Suite
  • Lundi 18 janvier 2016
    Déjà de nombreux concerts sont passés, mais il reste encore beaucoup d’événements à découvrir. En janvier, nos complices de Quasar feront entendre leurs saxophones lors du concert La chèvre de M Rea.… Suite
  • Lundi 23 novembre 2015
    Après les concerts orchestraux à Montréal et Toronto, la Série continue avec plusieurs rendez-vous: un cabaret version 2.0, TwouiiiT Opéra par ECM+, Le Diable dans le beffroi (SMCQ), l’Ensemble Musiqu… Suite
  • Lundi 16 novembre 2015
    Dernière vidéo de la Série John Rea, compositeur. Monsieur Rea y parle de son approche artistique et des autres formes d’art inspirant ses œuvres.… Suite
  • Mercredi 11 novembre 2015
    Entrez dans le monde sonore du compositeur! Jeux de miroir, monde miniature… découvrez commemt la création prend vie.… Suite
  • Mercredi 28 octobre 2015
    Dans cette deuxième vidéo de la série consacrée à John Rea, découvrez son cheminement vers le métier de compositeur.… Suite
  • Mardi 27 octobre 2015
    L’exposition présentant des œuvres inspirées de la musique de John Rea se prolonge jusqu’au 20 novembre au Centre Pierre-Péladeau. Profitez-en pour venir vous abonner à nos bureaux au passage! Catal… Suite
  • Jeudi 22 octobre 2015
    Regardez la première capsule consacrée au compositeur honoré dans le cadre de la Série hommage de la SMCQ. John Rea raconte ses premiers pas dans la musique.… Suite
  • Mardi 20 octobre 2015
    Les professeurs et leurs classes peuvent désormais s’inscrire pour le Grand jeu / Grande écoute 2015-2016. Passez le mot aux enseignants!… Suite
  • Jeudi 8 octobre 2015
    Découvrez John Rea en bulle et en musique dans cette première BD virtuelle enrichie d’extraits musicaux.… Suite
  • Mercredi 30 septembre 2015
    La SMCQ est heureuse d’avoir rassemblé plus de 700 personnes lors de son concert d’ouverture. Merci au public de votre soutien!… Suite
  • Mercredi 26 août 2015
    Le compositeur John Rea sera interprété tout au long de l’année par la SMCQ et ses partenaires. Plus de 200 concerts, ateliers et activités font une place à John Rea sur scène ou dans les écoles tout… Suite
  • Mardi 17 mars 2015
    À tous les organismes culturels, artistes, enseignants: il est encore temps d’inscrire vos projets dans le cadre de la Série hommage 2015-2016, consacrée à John Rea! Vous avez jusqu’au 13 avril procha… Suite
  • Jeudi 11 septembre 2014
    La SMCQ convie tous les organismes culturels, artistes et enseignants à se joindre à la 5e édition de sa Série hommage, consacrée au compositeur John Rea. Comment participer? En interprétant une œuvre… Suite
  • Mercredi 10 septembre 2014
    Après l’immense succès de la dernière édition, la Série hommage 2015-16 sera dédiée au compositeur John Rea. Vous souhaitez interpréter une de ses œuvres et ainsi prendre part à ce grand mouvement nat… Suite

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.