La Fugue, a success beyond borders

News Item

The La Fugue show is still on tour and its success knows no borders! After Whales, the team was in St. Catharines, Ontario last week and they were received with the same enthusiasm on both sides of the ocean.

But let’s let the spectators speak for themselves:

(…) I would count the La Fugue performance and post performance Q & A session as one of our most successful “youth audience” events for quite some time. (…) the company members made every effort in both design and content to relate directly to their target audience. The production was of the right length, the subject was relevant and the production qualities and values were perfectly pitched. This was a company who had researched their subject matter in great depth which was evident in the way in which the young members of the audience engaged with the actors during the Q & A session.

(…) Great stuff!

— Carwyn, Carmarthenshire theatre manager, ex-secondary school teacher and parent, Wales

I just got back from Brock University where La Fugue was shown. I am writing to you now simply because I wanted to express my feelings towards it. I thought it was fantastic. Probably the best play I’ve ever seen. And I watch a lot of plays! It was extremely well done, and very imaginative.

— Cynthia, St. Catharines, Ontario

La Fugue will continue touring in January 2011.

News posted by Claire Cavanagh on Wednesday, December 15, 2010

La Fugue, un succès sans frontières

Dépêche

Le spectacle La Fugue continue de se promener et son succès est sans frontières! Après le Pays de Galles, l’équipe est passée à St. Catharines en Ontario la semaine dernière et, autant d’un côté de l’océan que de l’autre, elle a été reçue avec le même enthousiasme!

Voici quelques commentaires qui en témoignent:

(…) je compterais la performance de La Fugue et l’échange qui s’en suivit parmi nos événements «jeune public» les plus réussis depuis longtemps. (…) La longueur de la production était bonne, le sujet, très pertinent, et les qualités et les valeurs de la production furent transmises de manière très convaincante. Visiblement, cette compagnie avait fait une recherche substantielle de la thématique délicate et connaissait le sujet en profondeur, ce qui lui a permis de vraiment rejoindre les jeunes, comme en témoignait l’attention soutenue et l’implication des adolescents pendant la période d’échange.

(…) Super!

— Carwyn, gérante du théâtre Carmarthenshire, ex-enseignante au secondaire et mère, Pays de Galles

Je reviens à l’instant de la représentation du spectacle La Fugue à l’Université Brock et je vous écris simplement pour partager avec vous mes sentiments face à cette expérience. J’ai trouvé ça fantastique. C’est probablement la meilleure pièce que j’ai jamais vue. Et je vais souvent au théâtre! C’était extrêmement bien fait et plein d’imagination. (…)

— Cynthia, St. Catharines, Ontario

La Fugue poursuivra sa tournée en janvier prochain.

Nouvelle rédigée par Claire Cavanagh le Mercredi 15 décembre 2010