Hear the Unheard-Of

With no less than 13 premieres and artists never-before seen in Montréal, SMCQ’s 45th season is packed with the unexpected and the unheard-of! The program selected by Walter Boudreau this year particularly illustrates the diversity found in today’s music, from intimate recitals to large-scale performances, with young local composers and international monuments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Introduction Words »

Radio SMCQ: SMCQ Concerts

If you can read this text, it means you haven’t installed the Flash plugin or that your version is too old. You must also activate Javascript.

This Season’s Concerts

Subscribe (RSS) What’s New With the Montreal Series?

Our 45th season is now finished

Our 45th season ended beautifully last Friday with a full house for the Transmission Ensemble concert at Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur (in keeping with composer Cléo Palacio-Quintin’s residency there). For those who couldn’t be there, the concert was recorded and will be broadcast by Radio-Canada’s music radio network Espace musique (100,7 FM in Montreal). Meanwhile, we invite you to visit our Facebook page to see the concert photo album.

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Video interview with Cléo Palacio-Quintin

Cléo Palacio-Quintin presents the works to be featured at April 29th’s concert.

Presentation of the Trans/plosion concert, 11m26s, April 06, 2011

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Thursday, April 14, 2011

For Curious Eyes and Ears…

The complete video-interviews related to the concert Homage to Gilles Tremblay — A Recital are now available! Eight composers describe their work and Gilles Tremblay’s influence on their artistic evolution.

Happy discoveries!

News posted by Claire Cavanagh on Monday, November 29, 2010

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page mtl@45 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Attendez-vous à l’inentendu

Avec pas moins de 13 créations et des artistes encore jamais présentés à Montréal, la SMCQ vous offre une 45e saison remplie d’inattendus… et d’inentendus! Allant du récital intime au concert à grand déploiement, et de jeunes compositeurs d’ici à de véritables monuments des XXe et XXIe siècles, la programmation concoctée cette année par Walter Boudreau est particulièrement représentative de la diversité des musiques d’aujourd’hui. Mot d’introduction »

Radio SMCQ: Concerts SMCQ

Si vous pouvez lire ce texte, c’est que vous n’avez pas installé Flash ou que votre version n’est pas à jour. Vous devez également activer le Javascript.

Les concerts de la saison

Abonnez-vous (RSS) Quoi de neuf dans la Série montréalaise?

Notre 45e saison maintenant terminée

Notre 45e saison est déjà derrière nous! Celle-ci s’est terminée en beauté devant une salle comble avec l’Ensemble Transmission à la Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur (dans le cadre de la résidence de la compositrice Cléo Palacio-Quintin). Ceux qui n’ont pas eu la chance d’y assister pourront l’écouter ultérieurement sur les ondes d’Espace musique, la radio musicale de Radio-Canada (100,7FM à Montréal). D’ici là, nous vous invitons à visiter notre page Facebook pour en parcourir l’album photo.

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le mercredi 4 mai 2011

Entrevue vidéo avec Cléo Palacio-Quintin

Dans la nouvelle vidéo produite par la SMCQ, Cléo Palacio-Quintin présente les œuvres au programme du concert Trans/plosion.

Présentation du concert Trans/plosion, 11m26s, 06 avril 2011

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le jeudi 14 avril 2011

Pour en savoir plus…

L’intégrale des capsules vidéo en lien avec le programme du concert Récital hommage à Gilles Tremblay est maintenant disponible! Huit compositeurs nous y décrivent leur œuvre et l’apport de Gilles Tremblay dans leur démarche artistique.

Bonne découverte!

Nouvelle rédigée par Claire Cavanagh le lundi 29 novembre 2010

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page mtl@45 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le jeudi 31 juillet 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.