• Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. XII — Portents As if it sang about a future we could live inThe morni… Continued
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. XI — Oceans Our voice above the din of oceanic choirsIs not unique, m… Continued
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. X — Algorithms Through matterless manipulations of the givenStep afte… Continued
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. IX — Avarice By greed or lust, we hasten to disseminateOur dividend g… Continued
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. VII — Radiations What once was intimate now must evaporate,What once… Continued
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. VI — Clouds Into the void, into hazes and mists, vague inchoate strea… Continued
  • Friday, May 12, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. V — Entropy Where ancient energies, unearthed, dissipateWe desperatel… Continued
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. III — War WHIP WAR AND PEACE INTO A VIOLENT DANCE OF GYRES!EXTOL THE… Continued
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017
    Here, to discover every day until May 18th, the 13 poems by Sandeep Bhagwati who inspired his lastest creation Niemandslandhymnen. I — Wind Relentless winds sweep our earth, fan feral firesGusts straf… Continued
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017
    The contemporary group Freiburg Ensemble Aventure will present, on Friday 28th April in Freiburg (Germany) a concert entitled “Vive Vivier“ around the music of Claude Vivier, with compositions of trib… Continued
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    What is Niemandslandhymnen? An immersive multidisciplinary event based on 13 poems, for 10 singers, musicians, new technologies… and responsive garments! A musical creation composed by Sandeep Bhagwat… Continued
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017
    As many of you already know, this biennale series seeks to generate an artistic momentum around a composer to provide this creator with an exceptional level of recognition. To do so, we invite a varie… Continued
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    You were at Montréal’s Saint Joseph’s Oratory among 2000 outdoor bell-ringers, each equipped with a handbell. With 15 musical musical groups — including — the Montréal Symphony Orchestra, Les Petits C… Continued
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    ICI Musique has chosen their own way to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Société de musique contemporaine de Montréal (SMCQ), within the framework of the (Montreal/New Music) MNM festival, with i… Continued
  • Monday, February 6, 2017
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) célèbre cette saison son 50e anniversaire et ICI Musique entend bien être de la fête. Dans les prochaines semaines, soyez à l’affût, nous vous prés… Continued
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017
    For its 50th anniversary, the Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) is proud to present the 8th edition of its biennial festival Montréal / Nouvelles Musiques (MNM), which will be held fro… Continued
  • Monday, December 19, 2016
    This Friday (Dec. 16) "Le Devoir" published a wonderful article by Philippe Papineau on the 3rd volume version of Volume 333 by L’Infonie — the exact day after the SMCQ’s first concert in 19… Continued
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    Three talented creators join the SMCQ artistic committee: the composers Roxane Turcotte, Charles-Antoine Fréchette and Simon Martin. Roxane Turcotte In 1988, she was the first woman to get a master’s… Continued
  • Monday, October 31, 2016
    As part of the Homage Series 2015-16 honouring composer John Rea, in 2015 the SMCQ (Société de musique contemporaine du Québec) produced a 30-minute broadcast simply titled «John Rea, compositeur». Th… Continued
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Un concert-hommage à Pierre Béluse, fondateur du McGill Percussion Ensemble, sera présenté le jeudi 20 octobre 2016, à 19 h 30 à la salle Pollack de l’école de musique Schulich de l’Université McGill.… Continued
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016
    The SMCQ is delighted to present you with our 2016-2017 programing, celebrating our 50th anniversary in a grand way. Truly, the SMCQ revisits some key pages of its repertoire, from past visionaries to… Continued
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    The next season of the SMCQ will celebrate 50 years of our institution through programming that revisits our repertoire. From February 23rd through March 4th, 2017, the Montréal/New Music festival wil… Continued
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016
    Mark your agendas! The SMCQ will make its comeback on Friday, September 30th with its traditional FREE concert within the framework of Journées de la culture. Salle Pierre-Mercure, 7 pm. Continued
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    The SMCQ youth sector enjoyed a successful year. Les Fonoformies and Le piano muet respectively conquered 877 adult and 1511 children this season. Beginning in October Les Fonoformies will leave at to… Continued

• Mercredi 17 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Mardi 16 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Lundi 15 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Dimanche 14 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Samedi 13 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Vendredi 12 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Jeudi 11 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Mercredi 10 mai 2017
    Voici, à découvrir chaque jour jusqu’au 18 mai, les treize poèmes de Sandeep Bhagwati qui ont inspiré sa dernière création, Niemandslandhymnen. Traduction française de Louis-Patrick Leroux (la traduct… Suite
  • Jeudi 27 avril 2017
    Le groupe contemporain Freiburg Ensemble Aventure présentera, ce vendredi 28 avril à Freiburg (Allemagne) un concert intitulé «Vive Vivier» autour de la musique de Claude Vivier, avec des compositions… Suite
  • Mercredi 12 avril 2017
    Qu’est-ce que Niemandslandhymnen? Un événement immersif multidisciplinaire basé sur 13 poèmes, pour 10 chanteurs, musiciens, nouvelles technologies… et costumes connectés! Une création musicale de San… Suite
  • Jeudi 30 mars 2017
    Cette série biennale, que beaucoup d’entre vous connaissent déjà, a pour objectif de créer une véritable convergence artistique autour d’un compositeur de façon à lui offrir une reconnaissance excepti… Suite
  • Mercredi 15 février 2017
    Vous étiez parmi 2000 carillonneurs en plein air, équipés chacun d’une cloche à main sur le site de l’Oratoire Saint-Joseph de Montréal. Avec 15 ensembles musicaux dont — entre autres — l’Orchestre Sy… Suite
  • Mercredi 15 février 2017
    ICI Musique a choisi une manière bien à elle de célébrer les 50 ans de la Société de musique contemporaine de Montréal (SMCQ), dans le cadre du festival MNM (Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques), placé sous l… Suite
  • Lundi 6 février 2017
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) célèbre cette saison son 50e anniversaire et ICI Musique entend bien être de la fête. Dans les prochaines semaines, soyez à l’affût, nous vous prés… Suite
  • Jeudi 26 janvier 2017
    La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ), à l’occasion de son 50e anniversaire, est fière de vous présenter la 8e édition de son festival biennal Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques (MNM), qui aur… Suite
  • Lundi 19 décembre 2016
    Le journal «Le Devoir» vient de publier ce vendredi 16 décembre, lendemain de la date précise du 1er concert de la SMCQ en 1966, un bel article de Philippe Papineau sur l’édition de la 3e version disc… Suite
  • Mercredi 23 novembre 2016
    Le Comité artistique de la SMCQ se développe et s’enrichit de trois nouveaux membres, trois créateurs de talent: les compositeurs Roxane Turcotte, Charles-Antoine Fréchette et Simon Martin. Leurs parc… Suite
  • Lundi 31 octobre 2016
    Dans le cadre de la Série hommage 2015-16 autour du compositeur John Rea, la SMCQ (Société de musique contemporaine du Québec) a produit en 2015 une émission de 30 minutes, intitulée tout simplement «Suite
  • Mercredi 12 octobre 2016
    Un concert-hommage à Pierre Béluse, fondateur du McGill Percussion Ensemble, sera présenté le jeudi 20 octobre 2016, à 19 h 30 à la salle Pollack de l’école de musique Schulich de l’Université McGill.… Suite
  • Mercredi 21 septembre 2016
    La SMCQ est heureuse de vous dévoiler sa programmation 2016-2017, saison qui verra notre institution souligner de manière grandiose les 50 ans de sa fondation. À cet effet, la SMCQ revisite quelques g… Suite
  • Mercredi 27 juillet 2016
    La prochaine saison de la SMCQ célèbrera les 50 ans de notre institution à travers une programmation revisitant notre répertoire. Le festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques, s’inscrira également dans cet… Suite
  • Mercredi 20 juillet 2016
    À vos agendas! La SMCQ fera sa rentrée le vendredi 30 septembre avec son traditionnel concert GRATUIT dans le cadre des Journées de la culture. On vous attend avec impatience pour ce grand rendez-vous… Suite
  • Mercredi 13 juillet 2016
    Belle année pour les spectacles jeunesse SMCQ: Les Fonoformies et Le piano muet ont conquis respectivement 877 et 1511 grands et petits cette saison. Fonoformies repartira sur les chapeaux de roue dès… Suite
  • Mercredi 6 juillet 2016
    Cet été encore, la SMCQ donnera des ateliers aux camps musicaux de l’UdeM, du Père Lindsay et — c’est une première — à celui de l’UQÀM. Les ateliers exploreront un mouvement de l’œuvre De Materie de L… Suite