Works by Brown, Cage, Hartwell, Hawkins and Xenakis.



  • Akrata (1964-65), 11:00
    piccolo, oboe, B-flat clarinet, E-flat clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, 2 contrabassoons, 2 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones and tuba
  • Waves (1971)
    soprano and piano
  • Kâmê’a (1970)
    flute (piccolo), horn, trumpet, trombone, harp, 2 percussions and double bass
  • flute, oboe, E-flat clarinet, B-flat clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, harp, piano, 2 percussions, 2 violins, viola, cello and double bass
  • Atlas Eclipticalis (1961-62), 40:00
    to eighty-six instruments and processing
  • Winter Music (1956-57)
    one to twenty pianos
    Three pianos version

A Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) production.

Concert # 37.