• Wednesday, October 24, 2012
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012
  • Friday, October 26, 2012
    • In person

Marc Boivin and Bozzini Quartet perform works by Sokolović.

An intertwining of the Bozzini Quartet and choreographer Marc Boivin through a dialogue between dance and music, this new project was introduced by Ana Sokolović as part of Commedia dell’arte I and II. This collective work unites a dancer and musicians onstage in a transformational process where every Commedia dell’arte poetic figure reaches out to us, via a transposition of Italian playwright Angelo Beolco’s works and his character Ruzzante, onto the world of contemporary dance and music. In the close of the piece, hidden facets of our own personalities are reflected.



A Agora de la danse, Bozzini Quartet, Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ) production.